Roux at The Landau – London

No words can describe just how incredible the food is here.

What’s the dealio? A no-brainer, magnifique £49 Set Menu, which includes 3 courses (from a whopping 5 choices – merci, Roux!), petit-fours, coffee and half a bottle of wine per person (santé!). And if you aren’t a drinker, it’s £39.

What do most girls say when faced with a room full of puppies? I’m in heaven! The food at Roux’s isn’t the pretentious small offerings that you get at some fine dining restaurants, there is plenty and you will definitely not feel short-changed. It’s all deliciously rich and the food melts in your mouth.

Sorry just having to pause a second. I wasn’t slavering, promise.

I ordered the soup starter, which was just art in itself. I will say no more. The artisan cheese dessert is incredible. I’m normally a sweet dessert person and had major food envy when I tried my boyfriend’s cheese platter. It beat my peanut butter cheesecake by far. Well, that’s not a sentence I ever thought I would write…

Just go. You will not regret it.

Food baby: 9 months and 10 days. Overdue.

Starfish position: Flat out, hogging the bed. I am not moving until the morning.

RP Tip: Book on the Set Menu (5 choices of starters, main and desserts), which also includes coffee, petit-fours and half a bottle of wine pp. What?! I know. Bargain.

RP Tip 2: Do not underestimate the power of Monsieur Roux’s soup starter…  Mwah!

Who’s with me? Family, Partners, Special Occasion

Atmosphere: Posh without being pretentious.

Waiters: Exceptional. Just the right amount of attentive without being up your artichoke.

The deets:
Address: 1C Portland Place, London W1B 1JA, England
Featured Image courtesy of Bookatable.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑